Ditch The Heels For Fancy Flats!

Hello lovelies,

If you are familiar with my insta feed you will notice that 90% of the time I can be found in runners or stylish flats! Once upon a time I was strictly a heels girl but a back injury a couple of years ago means heel wearing has to be kept to a minimum. My luck is in though as flat shoes are having a total moment right now.

me shoe.jpg

Offering both style and comfort, fancy flats are the new go-to shoe for fashion girls in the know. From mules and brogues to flatforms and loafers, there is certainly no shortage of styles to choose from. However, traditional round toe ballet pumps can feel a little too girly for some. While arguably the most famous flat of them all, The Gucci Princetown loafer (the backless one that has been copied a hundred times over!) can feel like too much of a passing fad for others.  I personally love the backless loafer/ mule trend which I detailed in an earlier post here. But there’s a new flat in town now!

Meet the pointy toe, v-front sling back, your new favourite flat shoe style! Coming in an array of punchy colours, these stylish flats provide an injection of practical glamour to any outfit and are the grown up way to do ballet flats. With a touch of the Moroccan babouche about them, these shoes are proof that flat need not mean boring!

I recently picked up a pair of bright yellow pointy toe, sling backs in H&M and have not stopped wearing them (as anyone who has been on my instagram lately can vouch for!). I’ve linked these and some of my other favourites from the high street below. Because cool and comfy shoes do exist!

Stylishly yours,

Trish xx

hm shoes
H&M sling backs
cos sjoe
COS sling back sandals
ms shoes
M&S block heel sling back
zara
Zara v-cut leather slides
office
Office flirty slingback point flats
office 2.jpg
Office follow up slingbacks
stories
& Other Stories slingback leather flat
mango
Mango slingback leather ballerina
asos
ASOS Lychee slingback pointed flats

2 thoughts on “Ditch The Heels For Fancy Flats!

Leave a comment